DO//LOVE//WALK

Birthday Wish List!

Last night I wrote ‘What I don’t want this blog to be about‘ where I wrote about how I don’t want this blog to be all about me, me, me, and in a month today will be my birthday! So now I want to apply that to my Birthday too. I want to celebrate in the same fashion!

I came up with a list of things I want to do to celebrate with others. I’m already planning great surprises for people I love and also for people I don’t know. It’ll take time, it’ll take effort, it’s going to be more like a Birthday Challenge, but I’m up for it! I don’t want a party to celebrate me, I want to celebrate the life God has given me by sharing love, and other tangible things He has blessed me with! After 25 years of living I have come to realize, it’s better giving than taking, it’s better sharing than receiving, God gives us so we can in turn give to others! So here it goes…

happy birthday

Wish list in the making:

Help…

Give…

Do…

Write…

Pay…

Donate…

Gift…

Invite…

The point is this: whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows bountifully will also reap bountifully. Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. 2 Corinthians 9:6-7

I will be revealing the complete list in a couple of weeks!

Are there others things I should be adding to the list?
Standard

Leave a Reply

