JOYFUL RAMBLINGS

Extreme Makeover: Blog edition

to Him Who is able

So, starting this #NaBloPoMo got me thinking about what it is that I wanted to get out of it.

Did I join to build community, to build an audience, to get more hits, just for fun, to win the mini-ipad or just to be able to go through with it because it seemed like something bloggers should do? Well, I can’t win the mini-ipad because I’m not a US citizen, so we can cross that off and it’s definitely not just for fun, it’s only the second day and I’m struggling to find time to sit down and write. For now I will just say I joined to commit to share more and be constant about it. Like for example, when it gets really hard to go out and run everyday, I sign up for a race to push myself and do it. My goal is not to win, or to improve my PR but simply to do it.

Yesterday and today I have been reviewing my first posts, my ‘about page’, everything…oh my! this is still a baby blog! I think I need some major makeover here, to really shape it. I realized I’ve been all over the place, writing about anything, disappearing for a while…

Somehow entering this challenge introduced me into this huge and active community blogging really is. So I want to take it for what it is. Up until this point my blog had been a one way street, but now I want to open up the conversation, open up dialogue, discussion and interaction.

I still don’t have a definite goal for this challenge, I don’t know if every blogger that joined this month does. But I cannot wait to see where this will lead. I don’t know what God has in store for this little blog, but I’m confident to see it through. (Be expectant of some major changes around here!!)

Hopefully by tomorrow I will write about something more relevant, or I will set up my goals for this monthly project. 🙂

See you tomorrow!

Have you joined #NaBloPoMo yet?

What are some of your motives or goals?

Standard

Leave a Reply

