DO//LOVE//WALK, HereToWin

Here to RUN the RACE

“One reason we are so harried and hurried is that we make yesterday and tomorrow our business, when all that legitimately concerns us is today. If we really have too much to do, there are some items on the agenda which God did not put there. Let us submit the list to Him and ask Him to indicate which items we must delete. There is always time to do the will of God. If we are too busy to do that, we are too busy.”
― Elisabeth ElliotSecure in the Everlasting Arms

There can be lots of obstacles and distractions from the race, there is no doubt about that. While trying to stay true to this #HereToWin series, I’ve started to notice more distractions that weren’t as obvious before and new ones have come up, which got me thinking and asking myself…

·What are some hidden distractions that hinder my passion for this RACE?

·How can I wear JOY while the RACE seems to turn heavy and full of obstacles?

·What is the right focus of my everyday steps which can seem meaningless in the ‘long run’?

·What aspect of my lifestyle does not reflect that I’m in a RACE?

·How can I press on in a way that it is obvious of my longing to see Christ and to enjoy Him forever?

Here is a little video filled with truth of how we should run this race that is set out before us!

Let’s run the RACE

Let’s keep the FAITH

“I have one desire now – to live a life of reckless abandon for the Lord, putting all my energy and strength into it.”
― Elisabeth ElliotThrough Gates of Splendor: 40th Anniversary Edition

Standard

Leave a Reply

