ALL THINGS NEW.., PHOTOGRAPHIC JOURNEYS

Infographic tryout

Decided to explore the INFOGRAPHIC world a little.

I am absolutely captivated by this awesome tool. Inforgraphics address the need of our information-saturated society to digest data, in a brilliantly manner.

There are several web-tools for making your own info graphic, if you are not a designer, that is. The one I used this time is: http://www.infogr.am/

So I just picked something I could graph about my life and what first came to my mind was….the kilometers I traveled last year. By the way while I was doing it, I realized I had taken a trip almost once a month! Considering that each trip was 5-6 days long, that means 1/6th of the year I was away from home! This is crazy!!..ok moving on…

Steps to Info-graph:

  1. Do some research
  2. Choose one of the designs they offer
  3. Enjoy the result 🙂

You can check it out on the link below!

http://infogr.am/159900979/1337797591

Standard

Leave a Reply

