ARTFUL DELIGHTS, JOYFUL RAMBLINGS

:: A W E S T R U C K ::

||A w e s t r u c k|| is how I feel right now.

For a while I’ve been closing my eyes, holding my breath; hiding away from any strong emotions that would fix my eyes to this life.

Enjoying life more than enjoying God is a scary thing, and a dead end in itself. But on my feeble attempt to avoid this, I failed.

‘Getting joy out of life’ and ‘living with joy’ are two very different things, despite the obvious, somewhere along the line these two concepts got blurry and mixed up.

Two things ||A W E|| me most, the starry sky above me and the moral law within me.

Immanuel Kant

He who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in ||A W E||, is as good as dead; his eyes are closed

Albert Einstein

God and His deeds are A W E-some! I can only stand in wonder!

I love how His Word is refreshing for our soul, renews our mind, gives joy to the heart and light to the eyes! [Psalm 19]

So I’ll stand with arms high and heart abandoned

In A W E of the One who gave it all

-Hillsong, The Stand

Standard

One thought on “:: A W E S T R U C K ::

Leave a Reply

