ARTFUL DELIGHTS, JOYFUL RAMBLINGS

yellow rose

I’ve been putting this off as long as I could. I can no longer.

closing a chapter sometimes comes abruptly.

for my family and I this goodbye was made known long ago.

as time passed my grandma’s pain progressed.

her longing to be in the presence of God increased also.

I am very glad God allowed us to say our goodbye’s, to be by her side until yellow roses vanished with teary eyes.

thank You Lord, for the reminder of death, and the comfort You offer to those who call upon Your name.       teach us to live as wise not as unwise, making the best use of time because the days are evil, guide us in our daily walk so that it’d be worthy of the calling to which You have called us, with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love, eager to maintain the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

