ALL THINGS NEW..

[Fresh] start

I have been very excited about creating this new blog. I love fresh starts!

But for some reason from the moment I created my account (since the beginning of April) and thought myself ready to kick it off.. all of a sudden I was bombarded with thousands of ideas in my head of how the best first entry would be.

‘This very first one would set the tone’ -I thought to myself. Out of all the drafts I was writing in my head I always ended up with the urge of having an intro for every single one of them..so I could not bring myself to write anything. I am convinced that the light in which you come to read something is [very] important. As one of my dear college professors would say ‘Context, context, context’.. whenever we would start studying a new passage from the Bible. He would make us study the context in which it was written, the audience, the purpose etc..

The way this took over my head alarmed me (in a good way)! I learned that the thing I fear the most about starting to write is not so much if people will like it, how many comments this new blog will produce or even if I would have a good number of followers as if that would make this worth while. What I fear the most is to be [misread].

So I’m not starting with a very exciting, mind-blowing message that would get you hooked on reading me in the future.. I just pray that {God would keep me humble while writing, that I would do so with clarity, and that anything and everything I will post would be with the only purpose to show His greatness, His holiness, His justice, Love, Truth and His continuing work in my life and in those around me as a testimony for the benefit of the readers He might bring to this blog}

Ephesians 4:25 Therefore, having put away falsehood, let each one of you speak the truth with his neighbor..

Ephesians 4:29 Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.

Proverbs 18:2&4 A fool takes no pleasure in understanding, but only in expressing his opinion..The words of a man’s mouth are deep waters; the fountain of wisdom is a bubbling brook.

Standard

One thought on “[Fresh] start

  1. Pingback: New year[[New daily to do list]] « [joyful] rhapsody

Leave a Reply

